Backloggery Marathons: LoZ & KH

Photobucket

Since joining The Backloggery, I’ve been working on my Master Quest marathon, which is a marathon of The Legend of Zelda games ranging from Completed to Mastered. But before that, I’ve been playing KH games my whole life, completing them as I go. So I decided to compile them all together and divide into two marathons (one is two parts) and try to conquer them once and for all as a New Year’s resolution of sorts. Here’s the full list.

Note: This list was posted on 12/21/11 @ 7:00PM Central

Master Quest Marathon I:
The Legend of Zelda
Zelda II: The Adventure of Link
The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker
The Legend of Zelda: Link’s Awakening DX
The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past
The Legend of Zelda: Phantom Hourglass
The Legend of Zelda: Spirit Tracks
The Legend of Zelda: The Minish Cap

Master Quest Marathon II:
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword
The Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D
The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask
The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
The Legend of Zelda: Four Swords AE
:The Legend of Zelda: Four Swords Adventures

Kingdom Hearts Completion Marathon:
Kingdom Hearts
Kingdom Hearts: Final Mix
Kingdom Hearts Re: Chain of Memories
Kingdom Hearts II
Kingdom Hearts II: Final Mix
Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days
Kingdom Hearts Re:coded
Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep
Kingdom Hearts: Birth by Sleep Final Mix

As you can see I’ve knocked out most of the KH marathon, but still have a ways to go on the Master Quest marathon even after spending years working on that one. And so I’ve decided to concentrate on the KH marathon first to finish it off and then work my way up on the LoZ marathon at the same time but at a slower rate. This is also in preparation of Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance which comes out next year.

Anyone is free to join me! Storm101 is joining me as a part of The Legend of Zelda Marathon and DigitalSora is doing a Kingdom Hearts Marathon with me.

Leave a Reply

